Getting connected to other learning experiences

Welcome!

The creation of this blog, started from a IB – PYP workshop called <Get connected! Engaging in authentic global learning experiences>

When I got sign on this online class, I never imagined all the things, topics and tools that they will make us study and use.

Before this workshop I thought that I was a connect teacher, and you will you ask why… I thought that because as an art teacher & librarian I usually upload my student’s works, exhibitions and the progress of how they did it… What I never imagined was the hole and big network of teachers that use these kind of tools (Blog) or twitter! It’s really amazing how we can really connect with other learning experience! And establish conversations with other teachers that have really similar problems on the other parts of the world.

I invite you to open you’re mind and start making accounts in differents social media platforms: facebook, skype, twitter, blog, pinterest, etc. You can’t imagine how much information about learning experiences you can find 🙂 I hope we meet in the online world of educators!

IMG_3951

Bárbara

Twitter: @barbarasiebert

 

 
Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial 4.0 Internacional.

Responder

